Calendar of Events


Upcoming Events

 

August 12 & 13 – Annual Missionary Appeal

Sunday, August 13 at 4:00pm – Summer Organ Concert Series – Organist Christopher Berry

Sunday, August 20 at 4:00pm – Summer Organ Concert Series – Organist Nicholas Will

Wednesday, August 23 at 7:00pm – Our Lady of Czestochowa Mass with Bishop Zubik

Sunday, August 27th – Annual Parish Picnic

Sunday, September 10 – Coffee & Donut Sunday – following the 8:00am, 10:00am, and noon masses

Monday, September 11 – Theology on Tap with Father Tim Kesicki, S.J.

Sunday, September 17 at noon – Consecrated Life Jubilee Mass with Bishop Zubik

Sunday, September 24 at 2:30pm – Manifesting the Kingdom Award with Bishop Zubik

Monday, September 25 – Wine & Cheese & the Gospel with Fr. Kris Stubna

September 29 – October 1 – Pittsburgh Encounter Weekend

Wednesday, October 4 at 7:00pm – Annual Blessing of Animals

Sunday, October 8 at 3:00pm – Hospice Memorial Service

Thursday, October 19 – Volunteer Appreciation Vespers & Dinner

Sunday, October 22 – Anniversary of the Dedication of St. Paul Cathedral

Sunday, October 22 at 2:30 – Manifesting the Kingdom Awards with Bishop Zubik

our-lady-of-perpetual-help-novena-mass-baclaran-live-stream

  • Weekly Novena to Our Mother of Perpetual Help – The Eucharist is exposed on the altar at 7:00pm and confessions are heard from 7-7:30pm. The novena prayers and benediction begin at about 7:30pm until about 8:00pm. Please consider attending and bringing your needs and prayers to the attention of the Blessed Mother who always hears our prayers and desires to lead us to the loving heart of her son, Jesus Christ.
  • Our monthly afternoon of Eucharistic Adoration is held on the last Sunday of each month, we expose the Blessed Sacrament at the close of the 12:00 Noon Mass and have adoration from 1 pm until 5 pm.  Solemn Vespers with the Cathedral Schola and Benediction take place at 5 pm.  I encourage you to stop in and pray before the Blessed Sacrament.  There are great fruits that come to all who make a vigil of prayer in the presence of Jesus in the Eucharist.  It is important that our children and young people learn the importance of this prayer and engage in devotion to the Holy Eucharist.  Please join us for prayer and worship.